Friday, 20 September 2013



Saturday, 25 May 2013

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Sunday, 12 May 2013


‘Objectile’ lamp,
 
The design for this lamp project is inspired by Gilles Deleuze’s concept of the ‘objectile’. As a design process, it represents one interpretation of the distinction between ‘object’ as an event and the ‘objectile’ as being a mediate condition. The difficulty of translating a philosophical concept of a liminal state of bodies through the use of matter as a medium for communication results in the selection of transparent materials for this lamp. Inclusions of natural crystals are chosen to interpret the evolving and temporary nature of matter over time, in this modality of the material as translated from Deleuze. The conceptual transformation of an object into an ‘objectile’ by an event is, in this instance, actuated by the transmission of light through the crystalline bodies in the lamp. Incidentally, light becomes an event and serves as an agent to communicate an idea.
 
 
 
 


 

 
© Design by Dan Narita. All Rights Reserved.

 

Friday, 26 April 2013

'Fungus'.

Wednesday, 24 April 2013

Sunday, 21 April 2013

Sunday, 23 December 2012

Work featured in:


http://www.kallery.net/index.php?g_clss=forum&g_prcss=list&g_brd=113&g_pg=2

Saturday, 8 December 2012

Thursday, 29 November 2012

Sunday, 21 October 2012

Monday, 1 October 2012

Saturday, 22 September 2012

Monday, 9 July 2012


Title: ' FullCircle '.

Monday, 18 June 2012

 
 
 
It is truly a great pleasure and exciting to be included for the selection of 2012.
Many Thanks.
 

Monday, 21 May 2012



Painting will be displayed on 18.06.2012 in New York Time Square.
http://www.artistswanted.org/arttakestimessquare/?f=atts12awhp4

Monday, 30 April 2012


Title: ' Hydrological City '.



Friday, 24 February 2012

Monday, 20 February 2012

Sunday, 12 February 2012

Monday, 6 February 2012

Monday, 30 January 2012

Sunday, 22 January 2012

Monday, 16 January 2012